Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Farmers' Electric Cooperative is governed by a Board of seven elected Directors.  The Directors are elected on a rotation basis by Members who attend the Annual Meeting.  The Directors, who serve a three-year term in office, employ a General Manager who is responsible for all operations of the Cooperative.  The Board serves as the administrator of the Cooperative.


Ron CornettDistrict 1: Ron Cornett, Pattonsburg, President

Counties: Daviess, Harrison, Gentry, and Dekalb




LeRoy KernDistrict 2: LeRoy Kern, Polo, Secretary

Counties: Caldwell and Clinton




Arzy Bisbee, JrDistrict 3: Arzy Bisbee, Jr., Norborne

County: Ray




Warren HoytDistrict 4: Warren Hoyt, Chillicothe, Treasurer 

Counties: Livingston and Grundy




Glen WatersDistrict 5: Glen Waters, Norborne

Counties: Carroll and Lafayette




Ray ShieldsDistrict 6: Ray Shields, Meadville

County: Linn




W.D. RichardsDistrict 7: W.D. Richards, Keytesville, Vice-President

County: Chariton

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Hand holding Co-op Connections Card, text indicates Cooperative Action Network Logo